October Mystery SAL revealed

I have been busy with my double-sided sticky tape and scissors, putting the finishing touches to the October Mystery SAL organised by Hélène.

Claire finished OctSAL 01

Turns out we were stitching a little “pixie” . . . and he was the perfect size to finish off on a box top.  I couldn’t resist using some of my new button stash – so 4 tiny mother-of-pearl buttons to keep the ribbon nicely in place.

Claire finished OctSAL02

IMGP7633

For the moment, the box is empty . . . maybe I’ll fill it up with sweets or chocolates for Hallowe’en?

In the meantime, I have already signed up to follow the November Mystery SAL with Hélène.  Yes!  No sooner is one SAL over than she is already organising another!  The October Mystery was a lot of fun to stitch and really very quick.  I love the way it turned out, and I am already looking forward to discovering the November design as it takes shape.

8 thoughts on “October Mystery SAL revealed

Leave a Reply

