happy dancing with “Colourful Lorikeets” by Fiona Jude

Hello everyone!  First of all, thank you for your supportive messages concerning Willow. I know you’re all too far away to help with the search, but it’s comforting to know that you’re sending out vibes for her to come home.

I’ve been keeping my hands busy, to try and worry less . . . which means that I have a happy dance to share with you.  “Colourful Lorikeets” by Fiona Jude is no longer a UFO, and I have washed & ironed the fabric before taking photos. A few close-ups of the lorikeets first

IMGP7456

IMGP7453

IMGP7454

aren’t they vivid? 

IMGP7457

I am so pleased that I finally finished this project, which I began in January 2010. 

Since I won’t be stitching it a second time, I am putting the chart up for grabs if anyone would like it.

IMGP7459

The chart is nice and clear, with Anchor colour references (37 colours I think).  I will be posting the same “up for grabs” offer over on my French blog, so if you would like to try your luck, leave a comm (saying you would like the chart) and I’ll do a draw on 21st September.  There is only the one (original) copy up for grabs. I won’t do photocopies or scans.

3 thoughts on “happy dancing with “Colourful Lorikeets” by Fiona Jude

Leave a Reply

