one week left and counting

Title says it all.  We have one week left before the move, and have been very busy these past few days with more packing and boxing.  I won’t bore you with all the details, because it’s not the most exciting occupation in the world ^^

Am just writing a post to let you know I’m still alive . . . and to share a few non-crafting photos.  I received some more lovely bookmarks from Les Passions de Criquette

IMGP7109

Le Bleu has given up waiting for me to sit in my comfy chair to stitch. The only time I sit down is for the odd half an hour in front of my computer, so he’s making do with that for cuddle time

IMGP7100

Not the most comfortable of places, wedged under the keyboard flap, but it’s better than no lap-time at all.

And a few photos of the garden.  I’m not really a gardening person, but I do like to sit outside and watch my other half slave away.  This year, for the first time ever, we actually have cherries on our tree !!!!  Not many, and the birds will probably have a nice feast because it doesn’t look like they’ll be ready to pick before we leave.

IMGP7093

IMGP7092

Same goes for the blackberry bush.  There is going to be loads of fruit this year . . . but it won’t be for us.

IMGP7096

However, I have been able to enjoy some of the flowers. 

IMGP7104

IMGP7107

Right, time to get back to the grindstone.  No more packing for today, but I have to keep up to date with laundry, so that’s what I’m going to do.

3 thoughts on “one week left and counting

  1. My goodness, the time has ticked away quickly – seems only a few moments ago you mentioned you were moving. At least the sale has gone through, that makes for a more restful sleep if exhaustion does not work. If you don’t get a chance to Post again before unplugging your computer – happy and safe journey to the other end of your Hexagon

    • Sale hasn’t been finalised yet Debbie ^^ They still have until 7th July to get credit approval – it could all still fall through. Plan is to come back on 4th August for signing of contract.

Leave a Reply

