what my furry friends are up to

It’s been a while since I posted any photos of the animals.  They’re all in fine form (touch wood) and life has been pretty quiet lately.  Cats are enjoying the sunnier weather, and spending more time outdoors but, today, for some reason, they’ve decided indoors is best lol.

Now, we all know where Blackjack likes to sleep when I’m not busy stitching . . . yep, in my armchair. 

IMGP6714

and today is no exception.  I often wonder if he’s really comfortable sleeping, with legs falling off the edge . . . but he must be.  Please notice, one floppy ear, flopped the wrong way lol . . . he’s dead to the world.

Gandalf, has found himself a new place to sleep. 

IMGP6710

And for a zoom out, so you can see him in context ^^

IMGP6708

I don’t think the light of the tank gives off much heat . . . must be the gentle hum of the pump that soothes him? 

While I was taking that photo, Le Bleu was watching every move I made.  First of all, sitting near the fish tank, almost asking to have his picture taken too

IMGP6711

Then sitting on the printer, from where he hoped he’d be able to jump up on my shoulders

IMGP6713

But no . . . I’d decided I wanted to see where the other cats were sleeping . . . so upstairs I went.  And who did I find in one bedroom?

IMGP6715

Willow at the foot of the bed . . . and

IMGP6716

Merlin on the pillows lol. 

Le Bleu, meanwhile, wanted to get in the picture AGAIN . . .

IMGP6718

but making sure that everyone has their own personal space . . . I mean, it wouldn’t do to actually snuggle up close, now, would it?

7 thoughts on “what my furry friends are up to

  1. Great to see the furry 4 legged family members chilled out and relaxed while you have been so busy of late. Perhaps that’s why Gandalf like the relaxed fish-mosphere. Now how is your feathered friend ? Still chattering or ???

Leave a Reply

