happy birthday

Do you remember this teaser photo the other day?

side-tracked peek

Well I can now show you what I was making because today is my sister’s birthday and she has received and opened her pressie ^^

It was another set of place mats (my third set since December).

finished mats 01

finished mats 02

finished mats 03

finished mats 04

Four place mats in black, red and white.  Each one “unique” as I decided to have a different band layout on each. 

finished mats 05

On the back – a larger polka dot fabric on all four.

finished mats 06

They measure 13” x 15” so they’re a nice size.  And my sister thought they were lovely, so that’s the main thing!

4 thoughts on “happy birthday

Leave a Reply

