out with the old, in with the new

Hello everyone!  It’s January 1st so, I’ll begin by wishing everyone a very happy New Year. May 2014 be filled with quality time to spend with family, friends and as much crafting as possible ^^

I very rarely check out the stats on my blog, but I did happen to notice that my last post was the 999th . . . which means that THIS is my 1000th post.  Seems rather appropriate to be posting it on the first day of the New year Sourire

Last night I was busy finishing off a small project – and managed to sew on buttons just before midnight. So I ended the year with a happy dance, and this cute little biscornu

celtic knot biscornu

celtic knot biscornu2

I stitched on 20 count “lilac” aida, using Anchor 1375 and a free Ink Circles chart.

Today, I began the year with a new project . . . another free design of a cupcake. 

SAL cupcake janvier

This is one of twelve cupcake designs by Lorraine Clarke which is available on CyberStitchers.  I will be stitching the complete set of 12 along with some friends on a xstitch forum. My idea will simply be to stitch one each month on small pieces of fabric, so that I can then turn them into cards or other little gifts throughout the year.  I stitched this on my 20 count aida too – as you can see, it has turned out really tiny – about the size of a 1 euro coin ^^

While I had the camera out, I also took a few photos of more surprises I received over the festive season.  From a friend Valou – a basket of dried fruits

from val xmas 2013

from val 1 xmas 2013

From zazimuth some bookmarks and a lovely felt decoration for the tree

from zazimuth xmas 2013

and from Flo

from Flo xmas 2013

6 thoughts on “out with the old, in with the new

    • you’re more than welcome to join in “unofficially” ^^
      you’ll find cupcakes on the Cyberstitchers link, Under Lorraine Clarke. I’ll be posting my cake each month.

Leave a Reply

