three more plus one

Hello everyone !  I’m still busy making pressies to go under the Christmas tree so haven’t had time to work on my WIPs, which means no progress photos to show you. I’m also wondering (frantically) if I’m going to be ready in time – I do this every year. Set myself targets, and then panic as the dead-line looms. What I need is one of Santa’s elves ^^

I can show you three more little tree decorations though.  Once more, inspired by a length of ribbon I had in my stash . . . I restitched the little blackwork heart, in turquoise this time. Maybe not a very xmasy colour, but very pretty nonetheless. I thought the polka dots on ribbon looked a bit like snow lol.

turqoise heart

I stitched on a glittery aida, which has metallic thread running through – unfortunately photos don’t do the fabric justice.

AND . . . my apprentice stitcher, M, has finished his Santa’s Stocking which I finished off for him on red felt 

Mstotcking

He will able to hang that in his tree . . . and is impatient for me to kit him out with another small design. M has most definitely been bitten by the xstitch bug  ^^

8 thoughts on “three more plus one

Leave a Reply

