quick batch of xmas decorations with fabric squares

The other day I received a little parcel from Debbie and her MOTH with, among other things, a length of festive ribbon.  I said I would be using that very soon, and I have!  I had some printed fabric squares in my fabric stash which, while not specifically of a Christmas theme, were most definitely in Christmas colours.  So out came the pinking shears and the red felt . . . and hey presto.

cat decosa

I had 21 fabric squares and not enough of the festive ribbon to do all of them, so 11 are done with the “Merry Christmas” ribbon and ten with gold.

cat decosb

So easy to make – fabric is cut with pinking shears and then zigzagged by machine onto felt,  which I then cut down to size.

8 thoughts on “quick batch of xmas decorations with fabric squares

Leave a Reply

