Lovely Lionel is keeping in shape

My followers know by now that when I mention Lovely Lionel, I mean my friendly postie who regularly brings me boring mail like bills, but who also has the pleasure of bringing little rays of sunshine into my life when blogging friends send little surprises my way ^^

I have 2 surprises to share with you today. First, Flo sent me a lovely postcard and more bookmarks for my collection.

from Flo

and then the other day I received a nice squidgy parcel all the way from Singapore!  From *Wisher* of Pretty Little Things in a Box.  Wisher had notifed me earlier this month that I was one of the lucky winners of a giveaway she was running – yay!  I had the choice between a hand-made gift or a shop-bought gift . . . I chose the hand-made gift ^^

from wisher1

Parcel arrived, all neatly wrapped in a bauble shaped little bag ^^  and inside . . .

from wisher2

a hand-made pin cushion and some threads and buttons ^^ 

Isn’t it lovely, to receive surprises?  It feels like Christmas already ^^

8 thoughts on “Lovely Lionel is keeping in shape

Leave a Reply

