Pentecost 2 fourth update

Well, Avis of Sewing Beside the Sea and I have been hard at work with our blackwork SAL “Pentecost 2” designed by Practical Blackwork.

Here is a close-up of one of the corner borders we added this time.

P2 part 4zoom

And here is an overall photo of progress so far.

P2 part four

You’ll notice I haven’t quite finished off some of the straight stitching in the bottom right-hand corner. I will do that next time when we pick up needle and thread for our next stage of stitching fun.

10 thoughts on “Pentecost 2 fourth update

    • I’m enjoying myself too ^^ I think I’ll stitch the rest in just purple from now on . . . although I am toying with a 2 colour combo on the outer border . . . ^^

  1. I really like the contrast of the jewels – really breaks up the design and gives character and further depth to such an intricate project – not long now and you will be finished – you are doing wonderfully

Leave a Reply

