life in the slow lane

I’m living life in the slow lane at the moment . . . it’s August, it’s still the summer hols, and therefore I’ve been lazing around, not doing a great deal.

This past week I’ve had more visitors . . . and currently have my French niece to stay.  She asked if I could teach her how to cross stitch to while away a couple of afternoons so, of course, I was only too happy to oblige. The hardest part was for her to find a design (being spoilt for choice with my book, magazine & chart stash) but she chose a Lesley Teare fairy with initial from this book

51M-wG9PJ1L

and, in my opinion, made a wonderful job of it!

fairy T

I was also tempted to stitch a fairy too ^^ . . . and ended up stitching two of them (one of 14 count and one on 16 count).

faires N et L

They were really great fun to stitch and ever so quick to do too . . . I suspect I will be making a few more as they will come in handy for personalised gifts or cards.

 

 

3 thoughts on “life in the slow lane

Leave a Reply

