another “Miranda” fan is born

Earlier this year I discovered the joy that is “Miranda” thanks to my sister who sent me the box set of series 1 & 2 for my birthday.

Miranda

When I watched the very first episode, I didn’t know what to expect but within minutes I became a confirmed “Miranda” fan . . . and over the past few months I have been playing  the DVDs over and over . . . and over . . . lol.  Have only just learned that UK residents had the pleasure of seeing Series 3 on TV already, and that I’m going to have to wait until November this year before it comes out on DVD but not to worry . . . I will be patient and will just have to keep repeating the episodes I have ^^

miranda photo

Here are 2 of my favourites scenes (sorry, can’t work out how to embed video directly)

TANGO

ALPHA MALE

and BLOOPERS

In the meantime, I have also been ordering a few more DVDs related to Miranda Hart and Tom Ellis.

Have Season 1 of “Call the Midwife” in which Miranda Hart is absolutely brilliant as “Chummy”

call the midwife

and I am awaiting the arrival of  two more box sets of  British comedies  having placed an order for “Monday Monday” and “Hyperdrive”.

One thought on “another “Miranda” fan is born

Leave a Reply

