too hot to stitch

I’m really not a summer person!  In fact, I find it hard to understand HOW people can actually enjoy the heat. I suppose it’s fine if you’ve got a swimming pool or air-con . . . or if you have servants to do the housework, cook dinner and wait on you hand and foot . . . but when you have none of that, summer heat just makes a person hot, sticky and irritable ^^

I’m just glad that I’m not working (and really feel sorry for those having to take public transport and travel to work as usual) . . . although I am finding it rather frustrating that I have all this free time to be creative but that it’s simply too hot to get up any incentive.

I do have a small progress photo to share with you. You may remember this photo, posted early June

bear and rasb photo

and this one

bear01

well I’m now here

bear01

It doesn’t look like a great deal but progress is progress however small ^^

I’m going to try and find myself a cool place to flake out and also hope to find the incentive to do some machine sewing later this week as I really do want to get on with my D9B top.  It all really depends on the weather.

2 thoughts on “too hot to stitch

  1. Yes it can be frustrating in the heat and still wanting to your crafts. Its a cosy 2 degrees here at the moment so the MOTH and I are snug next to the heater and I am catching up on my stitching, quilting. Your little bear is growing abd looking lovely 🙂

  2. I know what you mean Claire, it is going to be in the triple digits here this week! Your bear is off to a good start.

Leave a Reply

