ready for next stage of D9B

The other day I showed you photos of my first machine sewn blocks and mentioned I had a few more to sew.

Well, I’m pleased to announce that I’ve done them all (with help and advice from Avis) . . . so now have my twelve blocks of 9.

12 blocksLe Bleu has inspected work so far – not too bad, he purrs ^^ however I am going to unpick and resew one block tomorrow as I’m not happy with it.

These blocks are next going to be cut into quarters because I am following Avis’ tutorial to make a Disappearing 9-patch . So tomorrow, I shall be making sure my blocks are all square before I cut into quarters . . . and then I’ll be able to have some fun shuffling them all around before I sew everything back together again ^^

In the meantime, I’m going to sit down and do some cross stitching in front of the TV. Have started a new project, after the Happy Dance of yesterday, but you’ll have to wait a few days before I show you what I’m working on.

6 thoughts on “ready for next stage of D9B

Leave a Reply

