“Square Magic of Colors” – SAL gallery

This is an update of photos of our SAL “Square Magic of Colors” progress. Don’t forget to send me photos of your “finishings” ladies! If you don’t have my email address to send me your photo then just leave a comm and I’ll get back to you.

My finish, which you saw earlier

pinkeeps

Carmen

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Masha

masha fini

Michèle

Michèle6

Nanette

Nanette5

juliana

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Kate

kate3

titoune

titoune6

Mimipupuce

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

huguette

huguette fini

Florence

Florence6

Aurélie

Aurélie6

La pie kikou

la pie fini

La pie fini01

Avis

avis fini

Corinne

Corinne (nord)6

Jeanna

jeanna4

Debbierose

Debbierose6

yvonne has turned her stitching into a jewellery box – wow!

yvonne fini

Caro

caro6

Wisher

wisher fini

20 thoughts on ““Square Magic of Colors” – SAL gallery

  1. Pingback: What I did over this weekend… | Pretty Little Things in a Box

  2. Pingback: Week 2 Mini Sal Over at Claire’s WordPress | Pretty Little Things in a Box

  3. Pingback: Something to look forward to…..it’s a mystery! | Oh Sew Tempting

  4. Oh Well – reverse stitching – now completed – need to catch up – amazing what mis-counting can do – perhaps it was the dark colour – anyway – Thanks for arranging the SAL and keeping us inspired by all the charming colour schemes

  5. Pingback: Week 4 SAL update… | Pretty Little Things in a Box

  6. Pingback: Week 5 Mini-Sal | Pretty Little Things in a Box

    • yes I was tempted to have Le Bleu here too, but then thought that would probably confuse me ^^ so when I see Bjack, I know I’m here and when I see Le Bleu I know I should be typing in French ^^

  7. Pingback: Finish number 12 in 2013! | Oh Sew Tempting

  8. Hi Claire93. This is the first time I have posted on your blog but have peeked at it a number of times. Everyone has put their own stamp on the design. They are all so different. I hope to start trying my hand at blackwork very soon. Right now I have only cross stitched. Thank you for showing those lovely pictures.

    • thanks for stopping by witchylin. Looks like we’ll be SALing together with Avis’ mystery SAL . . . can’t wait ^^
      The wonderful thing about blackwork is it’s so quick and so effective and, as you can see from the gallery, one design becomes so different depending on colours and fabrics and I just love seeing all the ways people find to Finish their projects.

  9. Pingback: Completed… Week 6 Mini-Sal | Pretty Little Things in a Box

  10. Pingback: Blackwork SAL Starting May 17 | Blackwork Lessons

  11. Pingback: Quilt-As-You-Go Mug Rug Tutorial! | Oh Sew Tempting

  12. I love all these pictures and how the pattern looks so different just by changing the colours or fabric. Although it’s a tad late (having only discovered your blog recently via Avis at Oh Sew Tempting) I’m very tempted to give this pattern a go. I’ll add it to my list of projects to do this year!

Leave a Reply

