Easter Monday pell-mell

I hope everyone is having (or has had) a lovely Easter weekend? Weather is still rather cold here, with temps below zero at night but during the day, skies are blue and daffodils are all swaying their yellow heads in the gentle breeze. No Easter egg hunt in the garden lol because the only family we had to stay was eldest son and his girlfriend, Laetitia. It was lovely to catch up, even if their visit was only a short one.

I had been busy with needle and thread making a patchwork bag for Laetitia as it’s her birthday on 8th April but since she was here in person, I gave her her pressie early . . . and she loved it ^^  Here are pics of THE bag.

bag1

bag2

bag3

Laetitia didn’t arrive empty-handed . . . she had been to a crafts show recently, and had thought of me . . . so I now have lots more lovely wooden buttons for future creations, which she presented in a cute velvety pouch decorated with coffee beans and a lovely card

buttons1

buttons2

AND . . . Lovely Lionel stopped by the other day with a nice squidgy parcel from Monique la bretonne (a lovely lady who follows my French blog. Monique does a lot of crochet, and asked me a while back if I would like a pair of mittens, and if so, what colour. I said “purple” ^^ So guess what she sent?

mittensThey are gorgeous!  And, as you can see, there is an extra bit that unbuttons and then unfolds to cover my fingers entirely.

So a big thank you to Laetitia and Monique!