keeping up to date (or what’s new)

I love keeping up to date on new cross stitch designs . . . there is always something fabulous that catches my eye when I go browsing and today was no exception. I was having a wander on sewandso (my favourite on-line shop) and had a very good reason to be there ^^ since I needed to buy a couple of skeins of DMC Perlé 5 for my patchwork bag project. Found the colours I wanted, and added them to my basket . . . bought a couple of acryllic coasters while I was at it too (will be great for finishing a few small projects in the future) and then went for a wander in the “NEW” section. Let me reassure you now, that I didn’t do any more clicking . . . I just had a look and did a bit of drooling.

Especially when I saw the new series by Design Works.  Some gorgeous designs!  A few are a little too “religious” for my taste, but there were three that really caught my eye. These are photos from sewandso (not mine) just to get you drooling too.  Each kit measures 25cm x 25cm and is priced at just over £15 (which I think is pretty reasonable)

“Be Joyful”

be joyful

“Have hope”

hope

“Have faith”

have faithThey look really fun to stitch. Lovely bright colours, and have a sort of “art nouveau” feel to them because of the flowers, but a more American “country” feel because of the birds.  These are definitely going on my wish list . . . maybe I might treat myself later in the year for Mother’s Day?  We’ll see.

One thought on “keeping up to date (or what’s new)

Leave a Reply

