“dog windows” ready for next step

I have been having so much fun with my dog windows . . . I don’t know if it’s the colours, or the fact that it’s a small project, but I have been squeezing in extra patchwork sessions when I should be doing the housework, so that I can see more progress. I have just given it an iron, because all sashing is done . . . voilà

dog windows4

not perfect, but as good as it’s going to get lol.  However, I will wait until next week, when I go to patchwork club, before I begin quilting. I have never quilted before, so prefer to have someone show me, in person, how to go about it.  In the meantime (hopefully this weekend) I will be snipping into fabric to begin making a border for the “Alphabet Fun” cross stitch I finished last year.

ABCXYZ

That is going to be made into a wall-hanging and needs to be done by late February . . . so I’d better get my skates on.

4 thoughts on ““dog windows” ready for next step

  1. Wonderful job on the dog windows. I love the way the colours you have chosen really give the 3D feel to the windows. One suggestion seeing as this is your first quilting adventure also – take some scrap fabric & wadding, and practice on it first, until you get the feel of the rock n roll motion before you work on the actual windows.
    Happy Quilting xx Debbierose

Leave a Reply

