at long last . . . my patchwork bag

It’s been a long time in the making, but it’s finally finished . . . my first ever patchwork bag yay.

Without further ado, here it is in photos.

bag01

bag 02

Two photos of the inside (which is already covered with dog hair) to show what I did with the three extra squares.  One pocket on one side . . .

bag 03

and a larger pocket on the other side. Added a popper to the middle, so the pocket doesn’t flap open.

bag 04

bag 05

bag 06

and a zoom on the buttons I ended up using, because you can’t see the wonderful detail in my photos

boutons-10-lot-de-29-boutons-petits-394561-10-bde84_570x0

5 thoughts on “at long last . . . my patchwork bag

    • thanks Avis, yes am rather pleased with the “cord” effect . . . it’s just stitching with one colour and then passing another thread in and out.

      • I know. I did it on my binca needle case when I was in Primary school. It was one of the stitches we had to practice. I did mine in purple and red threads, surprise, surprise! I had forgotten all about it until I saw your bag! Thanks for the reminder 😀 Avis x

Leave a Reply

