“House Rules”

With my “Alphabet Fun” finished recently, I was tempted to begin a new cross stitch project . . . very tempted . . . but then I had a look at my UFOs and realised I had three still dragging on. One design called “Vert Campagne” which I had begun to stitch again for the Wipocalypse challenge (which I haven’t kept up with); one “Colourful Lorikeets” which I also made some progress with but it’s still far from a finish . . . and the third “House Rules” which I put to one side in 2011 (I think).

So . . . I decided it would be more reasonable to tackle one of these three, and try to get another finish before the end of the year, and save a NEW project for the New Year ^^  Sound sensible?  As you can see from the title, the one I have picked up again is “House Rules” a design by the Historical Sampler Company.  I’m stitching over one on 27 count evenweave, so need my granny magnifying glasses to work.  Here’s what it looked like the other day before I picked up

house rules beforeAnd here’s how it looks today

house rules 30 11It doesn’t look like much progress but it represents several evenings of stitching (some handicapped by TWO cats on my lap). Have finished the bird house, have two birds (without beaks, eyes or feet), a pumpkin and the beginnings of a garden shed.

One thought on ““House Rules”

Leave a Reply

