button madness

I wonder, am I only the only one who gets hit by buying frenzies?  I’ve been browsing for buttons on the internet, for my patchwork bag . . . posted 2 photos of possible buttons the other day on my blogs, and was contacted by a French lady who has a “shop” on the French equivalent of “My Little Market”.  She recently bought up a whole load of supplies from a crafts shop that had closed down, so she contacted me to say that I might find what I was looking for in her shop.  So “click” and off I went for a visit lol.

The link to her shop is HERE if you fancy a browse, although I imagine there are similar kinds of sellers on UK or US sites, where postal prices would probably work out cheaper for those not living in France.  Anyway . . . what I’m writing to say is that, I’ve come down with a bad case of button madness lol.  Loads of wonderful vintage buttons, the kind that you rarely see these days, and Emilie is selling them in “lots” . . . so sometimes there are just a few, sometimes there are as many as 29 . . . and for such ridiculously low prices, that I just went mad.

I  haven’t received my order yet, but have copied photos from Emilie’s shop to show you just a sample of what I bought. I don’t really know what I’m going to do with most of them although I’m wondering if either of the first two might work for my patchwork bag. Whatever, I’ve paid no more than 3 euros for each job-lot (anything from 5 to 29 buttons) so it’s a win-win situation when you consider the price of buttons these days!

2 thoughts on “button madness

    • have now received my buttons and they are more gorgeous “in the flesh” than in the photos ^^ Problem is, I still can’t decide which to use for my bag. Both the gold ‘photo 1) and the gold and blue-green (photo 4) look really effective on my fabric . . . oh decisions, decisions

Leave a Reply

