patchwork bag preparation – almost ready to assemble

I am proud to say that when I go to patchwork club this afternoon, I will be taking my 19 finished squares and beginning assembly. Yay ^^.

Yep, I finished off the red thread part this evening (with a cat on my lap) and have been browsing on the internet looking at buttons. When squares are assembled, I need buttons to add later on to each corner (where four squares join) and am umming and ahhing as to whether to go for gold buttons or red. These two have caught my eye.

I rather like the red one because it also has a gold rim . . .but then I like the swirly effect on the gold button. I will wait until tomorrow before placing my order because I want to find out what the ladies at patchwork club think. I also don’t know exactly how many buttons I’ll need . . . so it might be handy to find out first lol.

Leave a Reply

