a little patchwork progress

Some “boring” stitching at patchwork club on Wednesday and at home today, as I decided it was time to get back to work on my beginner’s sampler. Hadn’t done much on it since July/August, it was just folded in a bag, but I realise it’s never going to get finished that way so . . .

lots of straight line stitching to add the outer border in pale green. Actually took less time than I thought, once I got started ^^ (often the way) and here is what it looks like.

Still have to angle off the corners, to finish them properly before I give it a good iron and then next stage will be quilting, I think!

Leave a Reply

