thimbles, 1, 2, 3 ^^

I’m going to have to learn how to take non-fuzzy photos if I am to become a thimble collector lol because this isn’t exactly the world’s greatest photograph.  Wanted to show off the first thimbles I have bought to add to the beginnings of my collection.

There are so many different designs to choose from: places, monuments, animals, flowers, advertising . . . it was rather difficult to know where to begin, so I went for a browse on ebay and eventually decided to start off with a couple of “commemorative events” so I will remember I officially began my collection in 2012.  The two main events this year (in the UK) that spring to mind are the Diamond Jubilee and the Olympics so there was no hesitation there.  I also stumbled across a second-hand thimble depicting Lady Godiva and since my eldest son spent 3 years at Coventry University, I couldn’t resist adding that one to my collection too.

Which means I now have a collection of 13 thimbles – but I’m not superstitious lol.

Leave a Reply

