thimble – bookmark swap

One of my French cross-stitching forum friends, Christine,  is a collector of thimbles. She has more than 700 specimens . . . so that is one hell of a collection ^^

Anyway, the other week, with the Jubilee festivities going on in the UK, she asked if I could use my contacts back home, and find a couple of “Royal” thimbles for her. What she didn’t realise is that, after living in France for over 26 years, my “contacts” in the UK are few and far between, but I didn’t want to disappoint her, so I went on ebay and bought two for her from a seller in the UK.

Christine originally wanted to pay me for costs and postage, but I suggested we make it a swap instead . . . so she sent me five gorgeous bookmarks to add to my collection.

Leave a Reply

