“I only stitch . . . “

A little sneak preview of a quick finish . . . using a skein of Anchor variagated thread and a free chart by Glory Bees . . . and some leftover fabric from my recent 9 patchwork block.  I actually managed to make my 9 blocks AND do this little finish with only one fat quarter so that’s value for money.  I LOVE the gold on the fabric. Makes it very “magical” and I thought it went so well with the variagated thread, and the ivory aida I used for the cross stitch piece.

This little project will be winging its way to a cross-stitching friend (who is unlikely to see it here since she doesn’t do much blog-hopping) . . . but just to be on the safe side, I’ll wait until the goodies have arrived before I post a photo of the whole piece.

5 thoughts on ““I only stitch . . . “

Leave a Reply

