and we have nine patchwork blocks – yay

I’ve been busy with my needle this afternoon, finishing off my log cabin block. So much fun after the “trapunto” block, but it took quite a while to do as I’m hand piecing. 

So that’s my nine blocks complete for the beginner project at patchwork club.  I now have to decide what colour to use for my bands to assemble my blocks – and also, what lay-out to use. For the moment I’ve just laid them on the tiled floor to take a photo, but will need to go for a rummage in my fabric stash and see what I have.  I would like to make a start on assembling blocks this coming week but it all depends if I have the colour I want or if I need to go shopping. 

One thought on “and we have nine patchwork blocks – yay

Leave a Reply

