“Mortal Ghost” – L. Lee Lowe

“Mortal Ghost” – L. Lee Lowe

It’s a fiery hot summer, and sixteen-year-old Jesse Wright is on the run.  An oddly gifted boy, he arrives in a new city where the direction of his life is about to change.  He’s hungry and lonely and desperate—and beset by visions of a stranger who is being brutally tortured.  And then there are Jesse’s own memories of a fire . . .

Available in Kindle (on amazon)  and other ebook formats.

Since buying my Cybook I have only been reading FREE ebooks available on-line – mainly classics or novels written by young up-coming writers (some of which, I have to say, have been somewhat disappointing).

BUT “Mortal Ghost” is really something else.  From page one, we are drawn into the life of Jesse, a 16-year old lad on the run.

Lowe’s character descriptions are vivid, I really felt emotionally involved in the story and simply loved becoming a part of the Anderson family, getting to know Finn & Meg or fuming with rage at some of the “bad guys”.  There were a few negative points, but due more, I think, to lack of editing and the ebook format where the transition from dream scenes to reality was a little confusing but on the whole, this was really an excellent read.

Above, you will find the link to Lowe’s personal site with short stories to read on-line, the link to download “MORTAL GHOST” as well as Lowe’s lastest book: “CORVUS”

I have already downloaded it and just need to ask my daughter to show me (again) how to transfer books from my computer to my Cybook so I will be going to bed with “Corvus” tonight ^^

 

Leave a Reply

