“Quaker in blue” stitched (Free chupin’s Xstitch)

Since charting up a new design to celebrate my 5th blog-anniversary on my French blog, I thought it would be a good idea to stitch the design myself. I mean, if I, the “creator” am not inspired to stitch my own charts, then I can hardly expect anyone else to want to lol.

I was feeling “lazy” in that I didn’t want to have to tire my eyes working over one, like I did with previous charts, so just stitched this on 14 count white aida – using three DMC blues.

and this coming week I plan to finish it off – probably into a cushion cover (seem to have a thing about cushion covers of late) because I have a rather nice piece of fabric in my stash which looks like it would be just perfect.

3 thoughts on ““Quaker in blue” stitched (Free chupin’s Xstitch)

Leave a Reply

