another day, another block

I’m going great guns on my patchwork blocks and spent Sunday drawing my three new templates, cutting fabric and assembling my sixth block. “Kaleidoscope” (middle block of second row). Rather fiddly in the centre, to get all points to line up (and they don’t quite) but if you don’t look too closely, it’ll pass lol.

I haven’t yet decided how I’m going to lay-out my blocks – and will have to wait until the other three are complete, but this is just to give an overall view of blocks done so far. Remaining to be done is “the cottage” in trapunto (a sort of boutis), “pack of cards” which is the next one to tackle and is going to be quite tricky and then “log cabin” which I won’t be able to tackle until patchwork club starts up again on 7th March because I need to listen carefully to instructions on how to do that.

Anyway, I’m rather pleased with my work so far – I said I wanted to complete four blocks during the half term holidays and I’ve done three . . . one week of half-term left so I should be able to meet my goals AND even finish my cottage in trapunto (who knows?)

2 thoughts on “another day, another block

Leave a Reply

