patchworkings – 5th block “fan”

Mmmmm – another block complete but not perfect. The not perfect part shows up quite well I think . . . it’s my “curve” around the quarter circle that tends to be a bit straight at times.  I got better with curves when I stitched the outer curve though, so it’s definitely a learning process.  For the moment I’m going to leave things as they are, and move on to the next blocks but I might be tempted to unpick and redo the smaller curve before I assemble blocks. It all depends on how much it annoys me once it become part of the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

