“a rose by any other name” – chupin’s Xstitch free

I’ve been messing around with my Jane Greenoff software again instead of stitching lol.  I have actually finished a second geometric design, after the success of “Hearts in a square”, but my new baby isn’t ready to show you yet because I want to stitch it up first.

However, I have also been messing around looking at clipart sites, where some pictures are copyright free and I came across a lovely rose sketch that I thought would be fun to chart. I’ve kept it relatively small (approx 75 x 110 stitches) and charted just in one colour. The beginning of a Shakespeare quote was added (because I thought it looked a bit empty otherwise) and hey presto

Chart in pdf format

FREE a rose by any other name

4 thoughts on ““a rose by any other name” – chupin’s Xstitch free

  1. I like the way you use one colour way, especially when the threads are variagated. I might get back to cross stitch one day. I designed some cards which are on my blog but none of them are one colour. I must try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

