“Home is where the heart is” – stitchers’ gallery

I was joined by almost 30 ladies on my French blog for a quick SAL over 4 weeks at the start of this year, stitching “Home is where the heart is”.  Here are photos of some of the finishes

my version (which I’ve already posted)

Joce – who added a heart button to her bookmark

Dephine who had the most wonderful idea – to finish off as a calendar . . . think I might try that for next year

Nalex made a little decorative cushion

petite mumu who also finished off into a bookmark, but hers is with blue backing ^^

Hélène

bibi03 also finished her stitching off as a bookmark, with a gorgeous cottage fabric for the back.

6 thoughts on ““Home is where the heart is” – stitchers’ gallery

    • this is an old SAL – since I organised this, I’ve moved my French blog and haven’t kept all the old articles. sorry

    • I didn’t mention that the chart is a freebie on CyberStitchers if you were looking for that. Quite a few Barbara Ana designs there ^^

Leave a Reply

