“Stitchers make the best of friends” – happy dance

I have my second happy dance of 2012 to share with you, yay ^^  “Stitchers make the best of friends” by Brittercup.

I started this on 2nd January I think, finished the cross stitch on 13th and yesterday, got out my sewing machine to turn it into a cushion cover.

Stitched over 2  on 25 count “potato” Lugana, the stitched design measures approx 16cm x 16cm and the cushion measures 40cm x 40cm.  I altered colours, just picking DMC threads from my assorted bag as I went, and didn’t stitch the little heart or the add the flower embellishment.

This design was number 5 on my WIPocalypse list, so I’ll be crossing that off the list and adding photo to my WIPocalypse page when I update on February’s full moon.

3 thoughts on ““Stitchers make the best of friends” – happy dance

Leave a Reply

