January’s decoration for the 2012 X-stitching xmas challenge

I got a little bit ahead of myself, as I realise that we’re supposed to be stitching this challenge the first Saturday of each month (organised by Lady Kell on her blog http://diaryofadomesticgoddess.wordpress.com/ ). Not to worry, I’ll make sure I abide by the rules from February onwards.

Anyway, decoration for January is a free design by Talons Aiguilles http://talonsaiguilles.over-blog.fr/

Stitched on pale green aida with Pomme de Pin “Forêt Enchantée” thread and 12 little seed beads. Then finished off as a “ravioli” with a small amount of stuffing on red felt.

 

5 thoughts on “January’s decoration for the 2012 X-stitching xmas challenge

  1. Hi Claire,
    Wishing you and your family a Happy New Year.
    I’m being put to shame by the lovely work started, and finished too, by yourself and other bloggers that I follow, and it’s only the first week of the new year!!. I will have to get my finger out. I put the needle down for a good few weeks but at least I have started reading again which is one good thing. Currently, reading “Trespass” by Rose Tremain, which is set in France, and it’s a great page turner. It was a charity shop find. I was wondering do you have a glut of charity shops in France like we have in the UK?
    Keep up the good work and I look forward to your next posting.

    • and a happy New Year to you Grainne
      Unfortunately, no, we don’t have many charity shops in France but second-hand book shops are quite popular in Paris . . . the French are into carboot sales though, so there’s quite often the opportunity to pick up a second-hand bargain.

  2. Beautiful ornament! Best wishes to you too. And I think we’re just supposed to update every Saturday, but stitch whenever we want. I just thought of a subversive stitch, Meilleurs Veaux… 🙂

Leave a Reply

