what I found under the tree this Christmas

Weather is grey, not ideal for taking photos, but if I wait for the sun to show its face, we could be waiting until Spring ^^

I received lots of lovely goodies this year . . . and here are the photos to prove it

From Karen, a friend in the UK, who is also an expert patchworker and quilter: a quilting book, cat magnet, After Eight choccies and the most gorgeous Dream Catcher

From Sandra, a stitching friend in Wales, who is also learning patchworking, an excellent book with some nice easy beginner projects plus a pack of pre-cut fabric squares. I have already chosen which is going to be my first project, and sorted out how I’m going to use my squares

From Sabine, a stitching friend in Germany, a novel and some variagated threads

plus LOADS of lovely bookmarks for my collection

From Valérie, a close friend who lives just down the road – a Dimensions cross stitch kit

From my daughter (who made all her xmas presents this year) a really cute pencil case . . . he looks a bit like he’s been run-over for the moment lol but I’ll soon plump him up when I fill him up with pens

and, last but not least, from my second son, some fun reading, with Simon’s Cat ^^

Leave a Reply

