“First Snow” – part 2

I’ve been stitching with a cat on my lap as I usually do and noticed a small mistake in a branch but have left it as I don’t think it will notice too much. Anyway, pine needles have been added to my “First Snow” tree. Wasn’t sure whether to stitch in one thread or two, so I went for just one thread – makes my tree look a little sparse, but I’m hoping the birds and snow will liven it up ^^

Stage 3 will be posted by Lindashee on her blog on or around 14th November.

One thought on ““First Snow” – part 2

  1. I wasn’t sure whether to use one or two strands for the pine stitches and in the end stitched with one as it was easier. Your colours go well together – I like your fabric ;). (Polstitches). I’m looking forward to part 3 – a great choice of design for a SAL.

Leave a Reply

