more quick & easy xmas decorations

The secret to making up a quick batch of xmas decorations (as I am learning by experience) is to have lots of the most gorgeous printed fabric squares and a few pieces of felt. Some iron-on backing helps too and in only minutes, you can make some cute decorations that are each unique.

This evening, I wasn’t too interested in what was on TV so I disappeared upstairs for 15 minutes. I had three little fabric pieces left over from last year’s sewing (I mounted onto cardboard last year) so I quickly ironed each piece onto some iron-on backing and snipped the edges with pinking shears. Cut out a few pieces of dark red felt (have more on order) and some matching ribbon . . . didn’t even bother pinning things together but just zoomed round the edges on the machine and voilà

3 more tree decorations and I have to say, this fabric is probably my favourite – a shame I don’t have anymore of this design left.

In case you’re wondering where I buy my fabric – I have found a lovely lady in England who sells via ebay. She has loads of fabric including “card-making squares” in her shop at really affordable prices. She’s quick, friendly and service is impeccable which explains why I keep going back for more. Her shop is here http://stores.ebay.fr/fabrickingdom

2 thoughts on “more quick & easy xmas decorations

    • lol
      since I have so much lovely fabric in my stash it’s hard to resist making more . . . maybe I could find some fabric suitable for bookmarks using the same method . . . now THAT would be fun and in fact, you’ve just given me an idea ^^

Leave a Reply

