my “Marktapaje” stitched by Milmi

In August 2010 I posted an article in “FREE Chupin’s Xstitch” with a bookmark design I had charted

. . . and yesterday I was feeling very proud because I received photos from Mimli to show me the bookmark she stitched as a present for a friend using my chart. She stitched the design front and back, alternating colours for the back, and used metallic thread for one symbol. The finishing touch, is the little giraffe lol to give it more of an African – safari look. 

2 thoughts on “my “Marktapaje” stitched by Milmi

    • no I won’t, tis true lol BUT I have so many nice bookmarks that I think I have what is called a collection . . . bit like my threadwinders . . . I’ll have to do an article on those sometime soon and show off what I have !

Leave a Reply

