GRAND MARQUOIR FINISH

Warm New Year greetings to all – may the coming year bring good health, happiness and many hours of pleasurable stitching ^^

I’ve been seeing the New Year in with a happy dance – yep, put finishing stitches to my Isabelle Vautier Grand Marquoir today ^^  24 hours later than I hoped, and those 24 hours make this my first finish in 2010 but that hasn’t stopped me from proudly stitching 2009 on the bottom as I figure that only a few hours past midnight chimes doesn’t quite qualify it for a 2010 project.  Anyway . . . here it is in all its glory . . .

I was rather sad to come to the end of this SAL.  It’s been great fun to stitch and I have to say I have enjoyed every one of the 54 squares.  My daughter has almost completed her GM too – she’s done all her brown stitches, just needs to finish off four letters with gold metallic thread so will be posting a photo soon to show off the second GM finish in this house.

4 thoughts on “GRAND MARQUOIR FINISH

  1. Well done Claire, it looks amazing! I think it’s safe to call this a 2009 finish lol. I’m glad Lindashee is finishing hers too, I think we should all be very pleased with ourselves.

Leave a Reply

