I am not a robot

A quick line to apologise to my blogging friends on Blogger.   I don’t know what it is with the different platforms, but as a WordPress blogger I’m having a hard time leaving comments on Blogger blogs.  I jump through all the hoops:  select my ID, click on photos from the selection to prove I’m not a robot, and each time, I get an error message. 

I’ll keep trying, but just wanted to let Blogger friends know,  I AM stopping by and reading your posts. I just can’t seem to leave comments.

10 thoughts on “I am not a robot

  1. I could never reply to Blogger when I was on Typepad. I don’t often get problems now I’m on WordPress, but I believe it has something to do with the setup used on Blogger. It is frustrating when you want to leave a comment and can’t, isn’t it.

  2. I have similar troubles & gave up using my WordPress account to comment. I just have a blogger account without a blog & a link to my WP blog in the profile – much easier!

  3. Claire, I’m having similar problems with Blogger and there are now only a few that I can actually comment on. Those of us using Blogger simply have to assume that we’re being read when our page hits increase. 🙂

  4. It’s is a familiar issue that WP bloggers are having a hard time if they want to leave comments on Blogger. I also needed a few attempts setting up Open ID but it seems to work now.

  5. I have exactly the same trouble. With blogs where I can’t leave a comment with my WordPress ID, I comment using my Google+ (gmail) ID instead, and that always works. It might be worth getting a gmail address simply so that you can comment!

Leave a comment