sewing with my tiny sample fabrics

On Monday I showed you 91 little sample rectangles that I had brought home from patchwork club.  I was itching to do something with them . . . and I’ve already used 66 tiny pieces  ^^

For the moment I’m only going to show you the little “quilt top” I ended up with.  Each piece only measures 2” x 1.5” but when you sew them all together . . . voilà.

sample bag in progress01

As you’ll notice, I’ve used all the autumn colours on one half and the more purple and blues on the other half, with more of a hotch-potch band in the centre. 

I’ve already done the quilting and have almost finished my little project . . . but not quite, so you’ll have to wait until tomorrow for the grand unveiling.

6 thoughts on “sewing with my tiny sample fabrics

Leave a Reply

