Daisy Ring blackwork – Nancy Pederson

In this months GOS magazine there was yet another gorgeous blackwork design by Nancy Pederson http://tudorthyme.wordpress.com/ to tempt me . . . and since I was looking for a design to make a few quick presents, I printed the chart out and set to stitching.  I didn’t realise, when I began my first Daisy Ring, that I would end up stitching the same design three times lol as my original idea was simply to make a small cushion or perhaps a biscornu. However . . . stitching on 18-ish count aida, I soon realised that this was the perfect design to fit into an acryllic coaster. 

The “J” and “A” were packaged up and posted to my sister, Jane, whose birthday it was on 20th February.  The “J” for her and “A” for the man in her life – stitched with Threadworx  1138 “Mosaic” and the “C” (which I will give you a close up of in a future post) also with Threadworx but I’ve lost the label.

2 thoughts on “Daisy Ring blackwork – Nancy Pederson

Leave a Reply

