which one do you reckon?

I’m getting ready, in the next few weeks or so, to begin a new SAL with Sandra http://mollycaff.wordpress.com/  the new chosen project being SOUTH SEAS LACE by Debbie Draper, from the May 2009 issue of THE GIFT OF STITCHING  issue40_cover_large

anyway . . . the reason behind this post is to ask for a second opinion as to which thread to use ^^  I’ve narrowed my choice down to TWO . . . either this colour  water plouf   “Water Plouf” a Pomme de Pin thread (which looks rather like the original colour used) . . . or this one dreamscape  “Dreamscape” by Threadworx.

All thoughts and opinions are welcome.  I’ll be stitching on plain white fabric.

6 thoughts on “which one do you reckon?

  1. From those two pictures I prefer Water Plouf, the colours look more vibrant to me. I’ve been completely lazy and ordered the Hand Dyed Fibers thread which is the original colour used

    • yes, Sandra, Water Plouf is a lot more vibrant and I have to say, I rather like the name of the colour . . . PLOUF – the sound of someone diving into water . . . maybe that’s a good reason to use it for SSL ?

    • thanks Frou , yes Threadworx runs through fabric very smoothly and has wonderful colour changes BUT Pomme De Pin threads are very nice to stitch with too (smotth & tangle free) – so looks like another vote for “Water Plouf” ^^

  2. Pingback: Which stitch? « Zen of Needle and Thread

Leave a comment